ASACPEV logo

Association for Supervised and
Clinical Pastoral Education in Victoria Incorporated
(ASACPEV Inc)

CPE

Standards
Testimonials
CPE Centres
How to apply
Resources
Links

2019 CPE Programs

Here is the comprehensive list of CPE units offered in Victoria

 

 

CPE Centres

Victoria

Alfred Health and Community CPE Centre
Centre Director Rev'd Val Henderson
Commercial Road
Melbourne Vic. 3004
(03) 9076 3138
PO Box 315
Prahran Vic. 3181
Email: v.henderson@alfred.org.au
(Level 1, Ad, Sup) (S, A, Sp [P/T 3 days/week])

Austin Health
Centre Director: Ms Sue Westhorp (Acting)
Dept Pastoral Care & Education
Studley Road
Heidelberg Vic 3084
Phone: (03) 9496 2895
Email: sue.westhorp@austin.org.au
(Level 1,Ad,Sup)(S,A,W, Sp,Y,P/T [2 days/wk])(*)

Banyule Network Uniting Churches CPE Centre
Centre Director: Rev Dr Graeme Gibbons
Phone: 0417 552 083
Email: gibbons1942@bigpond.com
(Level1,Ad,Sup,P/T)

Epworth Community CPE Centre
Centre Director: Rev Tom Rose
89 Bridge Road Richmond Vic
Phone: (03) 9426 6146
Email: tom.rose@epworth.org.au
(Level 1,Ad) (Sem, P/T)

Mercy CPE Centre
Centre Director: Ms Mary Klasen
Pastoral Care Department
Mercy Hospital for Women
163 Studley Rd
Heidelberg Vic 3084
Phone: (03) 8458 4689
Email: mklasen@mercy.com.au
(Level 1, Ad, Sup) (S, P/T)

Monash Health CPE Centre
Centre Director: Ian Breguet
Casey Hospital
Kangan Drive
Berwick  3810
Phone: (03) 8768 1583
Email: ian.breguet@monashhealth.org
(Level 1, Ad, Sup) (Sem, P/T)

North-East Victoria CPE Centre
Centre Director: Mr Dan Murphy
50 Tarcome St
Euroa Victoria 3666
Phone: 0408841997
Email: dan.murphy1949@gmail.com
(Level1,Ad,Sup,P/T)

Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Centre Director: Rev. David Dawes
Spiritual Care Department
Locked Bag No. 1
A'Beckett Street
Melbourne Vic 8006
Phone: (03) 8559 5236
Contact details: Paula Donnoli
Email: paula.donnoli@petermac.org
Web: www.petermac.org
(Level 1,Ad,Sup) (S,A,W,Sp,Y,P/T+Sem) (*)

Royal Melbourne Hospital
Centre Director: David Glenister
Dept. of Pastoral Care & Chaplaincy Services
Parkville Vic 3050
Phone: (03) 9342 7556
Email: david.glenister2@mh.org.au
Web: www.mh.org.au
(Level 1,Ad, Sup) (S,P/T)

South West Victoria CPE Centre
Centre Director: Bernadette Wurlod
Address: St Thomas Parish Centre
PO Box 25
Terang 3264
Phone:  0417573258
Email:bernadette@bernadettewurlod.com.au
Web: https://www.ballarat.catholic.org.au/news/fx-articles.cfm?loadref=102
(Level 1, Adv, Sup, P/T extended)

St John of God CPE Centre Victoria
Acting Centre Director: Rev. Andrew Somerville
St John of God Pinelodge Clinic
1480 Heatherton Road
Dandenong Vic 3175
Phone: (03) 8793 9424
Email: andrew.somerville@sjog.org.au
Web: www.sjog.org.au/about_us/pastoral_services/clinical_pastoral_education_wa.aspx
(Level 1, Ad, Sup) (S,P/T)

Uniting CPE - the John Paver Centre
Centre Director: Rev Andy Calder
Uniting Church Centre
130 Little Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9251 5489
Email: andy.calder@victas.uca.org.au
Web: www.www.victas.uca.org.au/communityservices/Pages/Disability-Inclusion.aspx
(Level 1, Ad, Sup) (S,P/T)

 

 

 

 

 

Key to Symbols

The following key may be used to interpret abbreviations in this directory.

Levels of CPE
In Introductory
Level 1
Ad Advanced CPE
Sup Supervisory CPE

Time schedule
S Summer
A Autumn
W Winter
Sp Spring
Y Full year (9 or 12 months)
Sem Semester 1 or 2
P/T Part time (1 day/week)
P/T+ Part time (2-3 days/week)

Remuneration
* Stipend
Ac Accommodation

 

 

 

Independent Supervisors
Victoria & Tasmania

Lynne Robertson (Educator) PO Box 187 Kerrimuir 3129.
Phone (03) 98986041
mobile 0409 398 543.
l.robertson@westnet.com.au

top | home